Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent days, many individuals use apps and smartphones to transfer cash to friends, families and businesses. From my point of view, this is major positive development for society. However, there is a greater potential of fraud, especially who do not know too much about the internet. On the one hand, transferring money online brings several advantages to society. In the past, people had to make trips to the bank and wait in line and fill out lot of the forms. Now, citizens can transferring bills through apps that can send it immediately. The time saved is an important factor for individuals and businesses. On other hand, It is point that transferring money has potential of fraud. For example, when transfer money online, There is chance to password exposed to the hacker, who will exchange the password and take money. In addition to, youth people can deal with this complication, but old citizens are not mindful of potential of fraud. Consequently, every year thousands of retired citizens become victims of fraud money through the internet. In conclusion, transferring money over the internet bring several benefits for society, none the less person must be careful and mindful for potential fraud.