The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this current day and age, it is an indubitable fact that the entertainment industry has risen over the past few decades and the US film industry has influenced many viewers through their exciting movies. It is said that the higher authority should invest funds in their own film departments which promotes and protects their culture. I agree with the above statement; however, I do believe that it is upto public how they consider foriegn movies and western culture in their lives. To commence with, the government should invest money on their film industry for imparting knowledge among youth. In other words, by watching english movies, majority of youngsters get attracted towards western culture and start following their lifestyle. In a consequence, they are forgetting their own culture and traditions. For example, from one of the surveys in India, it was reported that around three-quarters of school-going children get attracted by western movies and prefer to dress up like foreign film artists. Moreover, youngsters are also attracted by unetical practices such as smoking, drugs consumption, robbery that are normally shown in english movies. As a result, students waste most of their time in such activities and suffer in their academics. Therefore, it is mandatory that the council should come forward and spend money on their film industry that produces documentaries or movies which deliver their own cultured and moral values. Nonetheless, it is upto the mind of individuals how they would like to take movies and lead their life accordingly as a person can also learn positive things from western movies. For instance, students can learn different accents of speaking english and can built up advanced vocabulary through watching such movies. In conclusion, it is necessary for the government to promote their own cultured movies which impart good moral values among society; nevertheless, it is upto people whether they want to take movies in positive sense or negative.