Many people are in financial hardship due to their irresponsible use of credit cards. Therefore, banks and other financial institutes should not issue credit cards unless they are completely sure of an individual’s ability to pay back their debts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a significant demand for credit cards in the market. Most users are not using it properly, and spending excessively than their monthly incomes, due to which a large number of users are unable to pay back their EMI on time. According to the data, I totally agree that banks should scan each person's financial history before issuing a credit card. In these looming paragraphs, i will discuss the reasons for the agreement. To commence with, before issuing any credit card to the user financial institutes first verify the stable income source of an individual, and should consider their cibil score, and after going through the procedure allow them to use it. According to the previous data, 90% of people are found that do not have a stable income source and still using credit cards to manage their expenses as a result, it is the threat for both the consumers as well as for banks. For instance, Yes Bank bankrupt in 2019 because of non-payment loans and the central government of India passed a law that before complete verification credit cards will not be issue to any individual. However, it is even more important for banks and financial companies to gain more and more customers to make revenue. So, special policy should be made that whenever an individual not be able to pay back their debts on time then the bank account will be banned and they will never be allowed to open another bank account until they have paid their debts. Thus, this small initiative can help banks to easily distribute credit cards without any risk. In a nutshell, each aspect has its pros and cons. Although the excessive use of credit cards can push a consumer in debt that are not good for their financial balance, I believe the institutions and banks verify the person's history and valid income source before issuing credit cards, which is beneficial for both the companies and for consumers.