many high level of positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than fifty percent female. compnies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the globalizing world, gender inequity poses a significantly important issue in the business world regarding the wages and hiring rates of women. Although provocative campaigns rose in awareness after 2010, it is still not as common as it needs to be. In my opinion, there are some concerning parts of this implementation, hence I completely agree with the idea of allocating high-level positions to women. Discussing the discrimination in the workplace, as well as the unconscious beliefs and norms will support this. To begin with, it is undoubtedly that most companies have a lower tendency to hire women for well-remunerated jobs and to promote them. For instance, Prada has 10.000 female employees out of 15.000; however, none of these workers occupies a position higher than the regional manager even though there is no differences regarding qualifications between some of the women and men who are working in management. Unfortunately, many brands and manufacturers have similar mentalities in which they believe women can not lead or be as successful as men. Therefore, this clearly supports that without any genuine reasons, companies enhance gender inequity in the workplace. Furthermore, these unfair treatments directed at women are the consequences of unconscious ideas that have been sealed into peoples’ minds throughout the years. For example, until the beginning of the modernisation of our lives, manpower was the pillar element for surviving in the world which was reliant on subsistence hunting. Though, women were not to be engaged with finance as much. Although the advanced technology and alternation of the description of survival propel women into working, the old-fashioned belief remained in many individuals’ mindsets. In conclusion, still in the 21st century, many business sectors are taking men into consideration firstly in regard to higher-level occupations and this is the result of what we have been taught unwillingly. From my standpoint, it is feasible to exchange some of the managing positions to women who have all the required qualifications. After discussing thoroughly, it is predicted that with the rising awareness of gender discrimination and premises to implement effective changes, our world will achieve a visually equitable state.