some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History

Some people say that among all the school subjects history is one of major subjects in schools. On the other hand, some people say that the subjects that are related to science and technology are more dominant than history. History is past, and past is related to the things that have been done. So history teaches us from the past mistakes. So, history teaches us from the past mistakes that have been done in any field and we can learn from them. Whereas, science and technology made our lives easy by all means. In the past people have to travel for week to reach their destination, but science and technology makes it far easy by airplanes,trains,buses,cars and bikes. The travel that can take weeks in the past is now taking some hours. History is a subject that is able to consistently reminds us about the struggle of our ancestors. The struggle for independence. The struggles for keeping the countries safe. Moreover, some people are very fond of reading history books, and learning about their culture and customs. Science and technology are the subjects that keeps us connected to the modern world. Children can learn technology and by the influence of it they can make their carriers in this. Science and technology also enables us to compete with the modern world by observing the inventions and experiments. In conclusion, my opinion is that it is complex to prioritise one of these subjects over the other. I think that both of these subjects had their importance in our lives. We just can't ignore one of these subjects beacon of the other. Science made our lives easy by using the modern technology and history is a subject that keeps us connected to our past.