Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement? It is claimed that the authority funding in the art, including music and theatre that waste of money. However,some people believe that government must devote this money in public services. It seems to me that, i think that both art and public services bring about many different benefits to our community. On the one hand, everyone knows art is the voice of a society. As a result, to fund art is to encourage the expression of society, not only about that art is the development and pursuit of new ideas. Moreover, art is a window into the past and reconnects today's generation with previous ones. Therefore, it creates new creative movements.An illustration of this is, European government continues to fund museums and exhibitions despite being unable to gerate grate on a commercial basic. Thus, it helps to showcase their own heritage and culture and inspire future generations. On the other hand, government should invest money in public services to ensure a more immediate benefit to the population because public services are enjoyed by most of a country's population. For instance, healthcare is one of the public services that keep human's health and create high-quality jobs. Besides that, the economic effects are more immediate than investments in art. In conclusion, i argue that there are various benefits in art and public services. Thus, government should invest in both.