Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At present, workforce of each country serves as the backbone of their respective economies. A significant number of working adults like to stick to the same company till their retirement whereas there are few people who like to explore with different companies and different industries. The essay will discuss how both scenarios are for employees. Firstly, some officers like to stay in their same company or organization when they are recognised for their efforts and get due recognition and promotion gradually. The number of years of experience in a specific company or organization might build one’s confidence leading to better productivity too. For instance, Singapore teachers receive long service awards when they complete certain number of years of service in Ministry of Education. By sticking to the same company or organization, educators receive long service awards that enhance their portfolios. Thus,the teachers hold higher level of confidence to perform better at schools and work effectively with the children. Secondly, there are people who like to explore working in different offices and under various bosses to gain invaluable experience and exposure to build their portfolio. Every boss or leader possess different working style and offer varied opportunities and platforms based on their respective companies. Based on such opportunities, officers or workers build their competencies to rise up the career ladder gradually. For instance, Mr Sundar Pichai was a management consultant in McKinsey & Company. After some years he joined Google in 2004. As a result, he became CEO as part of the Alphabet reorganization of the firm. Eventually, his experience and exposure at different companies have led him to greater success. To recapitulate, I would like to mention that staying in the same company for life and working at different companies offer benefits to individuals based on their working style and capacity. The employees can adopt their desired style or approach to be a better worker in the field that they excel at.