Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

These days, many people tend to look appealing and attractive. Not only women but also men pay a lot of money for beauty surgeries than in the past. One of the biggest causes is insufficiency feeling. So, many budgets spend to eliminate this impression. Also, celebrities and advertisements play an important role to make this deficiency. A major cause of increasing the number of cosmetic surgeries is that several people feel unfavourable about themselves. In reality, individuals allocate a huge budget for beauty care to decrease their unpleasant impression and increase their self-assurance. For instance, Iranians are enormous fans of anaplasty, rhinoplasty, face-lifts and so on. Plastic surgery doctors have the highest income in Iran. Thus, the beauty industry is working very well there. As well as it is obvious that the widespread social media effects are very significant. Actually, Social media dictates that you have to be charming and have a slim body and celebrities are the sender of this message. So, They always appear in many commercials and subtly say you should be like me. For example, we often spend a lot of time on Instagram and see most celebrities say I purchased this product to lose weight or I went to that doctor for rhinoplasty. In the event that they work for the beauty industry and should increase the income of this industry. From my standpoint, if this attention is not forced by our outside world, that is right. But, it doesn’t make sense when social media push over to us that you have to be perfect.