Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that tourists who go to visit different cultures should respect local traditions. However, some people hold the opposite view that the host nation should welcome cultural diversity. The objective of this essay is to discuss both sides with relevant examples and state my own opinion. To begin with, tourists from foreign nations should regard the country which they are visiting due to the security of the local community. In other words, recreational activities which are done by foreigners may have an unpleasant impact on the traditional life of folks. For instance, the tribes of Amazonia do have no immunity to some diseases such as cancer and diabetes which exist in our civilization. Hence, some tourists tend to break the laws and come too close to the locals which can be tremendously harmful to tribes. As a result, researchers have found that some of the tribe members got sick from such interaction and some of the locals have already found cancer. On the other hand, others argue that visitors should be welcomed by the host country, regardless of cultural variety. The main reason why people take this point of view is the beneficial impact on the tourism industry in this particular nation. The influx of visitors has a positive impact on the local economy by giving workplaces for unemployed people and improving the economy. As an example, some counties in East Asia such as Thailand live due to touristry. Individuals get occupied because of touristry development and most income of the nation due to tourism. To conclude, some individuals may find that visitors have a negative influence on folks because of their diseases. Others, however, believe that visitors should be welcomed despite the cultural difference. Because it boosts the local economy by giving workplaces for folks. I believe that we should regard local culture and pursue rules.