Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although there is consensus that practical subjects like management and marketing are in demand, especially in the past few years.It is a contentious issue whether students should read those subjects which help them in getting jobs or they may also focus on other arts subjects. My view coincides with the former proposition for a number of reasons. There are myriad reasons why universities should offer practical degrees rather than arts. On the one hand, If Universities provide courses in which students can spend more time on those subjects that are relative to their career fields, they can get st knowledge regarding every aspect of their subject. On the other hand, Increasing fee vouchers might slow down so that every student can afford their semester fee when they just pay for those courses which helps to get better jobs. There is no dought that all of these merits will hold students in good stead as far as providing the best job opportunities is concerned. An example of this scenario can be seen in many developed countries like the Uk students choose those subjects which they want to opt for as a career field. Admittedly, it is true that history provides knowledge of our ancestors whereas arts boost skill ability and one can not dismiss the telling benefit associated with this. However, these advantages appear to be insignificant against the deluge benefits specific subjects offer, especially getting the best job opportunities. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the advantages of arts and history subjects. Nevertheless, I feel that subjects specific subjects are instrumental in both terms of enhancing the chance of getting a good job as well as lesser expensive education.