These days, more and more schools focus on science and social science subjects and choose not to teach children to sing, paint, sculpt, write creatively or dance. Should school-children study the arts?

Nowadays, in many countries around the world, the children are tend to be taught more science and social science subjects than arts such as painting, singing, or dancing. In my opinion, arts should also be given to the school program alongside with science and social science subjects. Granted, one might argue that science and social science subjects play an important role for the development of students, bring them necessary amount of knowledge to step into the modern world. Some people think that learning core subjects in school is adequate for children to grow up. This line of reasoning is not sound as arts also help children to improve significant skills that bring practical benefit to their lives. Firstly, by studying art, students could have better creativity and expression. The arts provide a platform for students to express themselves creatively, and and creative thinking is essential for problem-solving and innovation in all areas of life. For example, if individual is good at dancing, that one will be confident to be showed Change the form of the verb shown show examples at a party and may receive good feelings from those who present there. The main subjects that children study in school play a crucial role in a well-rounded education. It helps them get the related professional knowledge in order to get higher education. However, arts also contribute to the holistic development of students. While engaging in artistic activities, it helps children explore and understand their motions, thus, it brings them the emotional intelligence. Moreover, by exposing with arts sooner, young people could not only improve the communication skills, but also the culture awareness. Through art, they could learn to convey ideas, thoughts, and emotions in diverse ways. In conclusion, while science and social science subjects are undoubtedly important for developing critical thinking and problem-solving skills, the arts contribute to the emotion, creative and culture aspect of student ‘s growth. An education that includes both disciplines equips students with boarder set of skill, enhancing their overall capabilities and prepare them to navigate the complexities of modern world.