Gender imbalance has long been a general phenomenon not only in the labour market but also in formal education. Some analysts argue that it is impossible to eliminate the underrepresentation of women in some subjects in the university. Do you agree or disagree?

Gender inequality has existed long before and it still exists in the community one or the other way despite policy intervention in it. some commenter says that abandoning the social stigmatisation of gender bias would be difficult as it is also observed in some of the universities around the world. I do agree with the statement as it is more commonly experienced in the community, when girls usually fails to perform the assigned tasks. Gender dominance by men has overtaken the job markets, which is the leading cause of women being treated inferior to men. When the girls are forgotten in the job market, they will be left behind as a housewife or some will be given low-paid jobs. In this situation women have to be dependent to their husband at home becoming low self-esteem at home too. For instance if you are downlooked by more people in society, what could be the result? your performance will just stick at home making leaving behind all the skills you have obtained. That's why the girls lose their opportunity outdoors. However there are ways and strategies to overcome such mishaps in the society. Firstly revise the curriculum in the schools and colleges that are free from gender bias. Making a learning environment free from sexual stereotype for students will bring great change for upcoming youths. Secondly government should take responsibility for equity among men and women at the state level. For example offering an equal job opportunities to both men and women, so that the women raise their shoulders against the men, gaining equal responsibility at home too. In conclusion, with the existence of gender inequality since the early period, it will be challenging to overcome. Even then, putting efforts from the policy level to self-awareness would minimise the prevalence of gender imbalance in society.