The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A significant change has been observed in the conditions of females for many years in many societies. However, equality of gender seems hardly to be claimed in these societies. Undoubtedly, a change in the position of a woman cannot be ignored,, nevertheless gender disparity has not been removed still. Women are respected in today's world as in the past since they are being educated, employed and awarded. Girls have raised their position like men as they go for earning money. The more they are achieving education, the more they are awarded towards their rights which leads to a respected situation of them in society. What is more, unlike uneducated previous females, today's girl does not only work at home but also does not keep silent against violence on her. Consequently, this has improved the position of a woman. Paradoxically, instead of having a better position in society, women are not treated equally like a man. Being a woman, she has to perform all the responsibilities including care of a baby, and domestic work even though she comes from a job which shows that there is no gender equality in society. For example, a report from Sample Survey Office in Delhi in 2021 shows that 20% more women than men are living under pressure and facing health problems due to work-load. Additionally, the profound influence of a man's decision on a woman is not ignorable. Unfortunately, women cannot do any job if they are not allowed. Men's opinions are given priority. In conclusion, although the position of women goes through many changes over many years, they are still treated differently than men. Gender equality is likely to be achieved when more education and facilities would be provided to women.