The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

As today's workforce continues to change at a very fast pace. Employees are threatened not to depend on one job and a change of work conditions. This essay will discuss two causes of this trend and suggests two possible solutions. First, as new technologies continue to dominate the world, many jobs are at risk of losing their human input. To illustrate, automated devices can now do jobs that people used to perform such as acting. Therefore, actors around the world are at a glimpse of being unemployed because their roles are given to robots. For this reason, humans can not depend on their acting roles to cater for their needs. Secondly, many companies have introduced early retirement for workers over the age of 50. This is so depressing for the community because many become more active in their jobs at 50 and they have more experience to contribute to the economy and the company's growth. In this case, people undergo unhappy work environments because they are not treated with respect or with value for their age. Thus, work becomes a burden for them and the conditions do not support their mental health. This makes people feel uncertain about the future. Despite such changes, something can be done to prepare the employees for the future. One way is by choosing a career that has less chance of being overtaken by technology. For example, tradies will always have their jobs because robots can not build the walls of the house or mount the roof. Building guarantees builders a source of income in this modern world. Another way is by saving up money in advance before retiring. When workers save money while they are still working, this will help them when it is time for retirement to find ends meet. Hence, choosing a career wisely and saving money will help people face the future with confidence. In summary, as the globe of technology grows faster and faster, people's working conditions will also change. However, employees can be ready for the coming years by choosing hands-on jobs and saving money while still working.