Traffic and accomodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, traffic-related problems are increasing at a higher rate and adding to that the accommodation problems are also rising. To address this issue, there is a general view that the government should encourage some businesses to shift from cities to rural areas. In this essay, I will discuss this and state whether the advantages surpass the disadvantages. Firstly, due to globalisation, more and more industries are being established and at the same time, there is a population explosion. For example, many research studies consistently portray that the number of people is climbing exponentially and that can lead to area occupation issues. It can be clearly seen everywhere, the issue of congestion which breeds further the lack of available free land. The movement of industries to the outskirts of cities can significantly create the free space that is readily required. On the other hand, this step can solve many other issues that mankind faces. For example, it has been shown in surveys that quiet residential areas have better quality of life and general well-being and also we all require land to settle the upcoming generations efficiently. Also, the big companies can benefit in terms of that it can make them expand their factories in the more available area and run themselves in a more optimised way. All these points clearly show that it is beneficial to each and everyone in the long run. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, the step to move big corporations far away has clearly many upsides as compared to downsides.