Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion

Employers are always seeking ways to enhance the productivity of their employees. Some organizations believe that offering subsidized physical pursuits is the one of effective methods to increase it, while others consider it as worthless. This essay shell intends to discuss both views with the conclusion that motivating workers with this kind of perks is more effective. To embark with, in some firms, owners consider that sound health plays an indispensable role in work-life balance. A fitter and stress-free worker increases the company's output because of a more efficient work style. Moreover, these kinds of incentive motivate labour towards health care because sometimes natives in poverty line or middle-class people avoid these things in order to cater for their basic amenities. So, it will provide more job satisfaction to workers. Conversely, there are some other ways to increase the company's productivity such as providing ongoing training and paid vacations to spend some quality time with family members. In addition to this, an incline in pay rate for an upcoming period of time is very more satisfying as compared to some temporary perks. In conclusion, it is good to have some incentives for employees but focusing only on physical fitness is not that much helpful.