In the future people may no longer be able to pay for the things the shop using cash all the payments may have to be made by card or using phone do you think this will happen one day why do you think some people might not be happy to give up cash

It is predicted by some in the future one will no longer be able to purchase anything via cash all transactions would be cashless. I believe, going absolutely cashless will never take place. My stand regarding this prediction along with the reason it would be disliked by few is explained henceforth. There are several compelling reasons which make me believe that cashless transactions would not be the only means to pay in the future. Firstly, there would be a huge number of people who would still prefer the traditional method of payment. This is because they might find online technology difficult to use. For instance, most elderly will insist on using cash rather than doing net banking. Another prominent reason is, due to some technology malfunctions Bank servers may turn down which will result in grave inconvenience to everyone. It might even eat to heavy monetary loss for business firms and shopkeepers. For example, people engaged in the stock market are likely to operate either by mobile banking or net banking. Hence, in the case of a server being down they tend to suffer huge losses. Inevitably going cashless will upset many folks. To begin with, cards as well as mobile transactions depend both on technology and the Internet which is a problem for people living in areas where services are not available properly. For example, people residing in the remote village have no access to internet facilities. Apart from this, net banking often comes with a high risk of fraud as well as infringement of data and is thus not preferred by many. To conclude, I believe even with highly developed technology use of cash from society will not be abolished as it is easy to use and faces no network issues. Moreover, it safeguards the community from online scams and can even be used in places with no internet connection. Therefore, many people ok the society would be unhappy to give up cash.