Job applicants’ social skills are more important. Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some recruiters value social skills more than academic qualifications when it comes to assessing candidates. I disapprove of this opinion because our professionals will help us most in handling tasks, and interpersonal ability can be acquired continuously after being employed. First and foremost, many jobs prioritize your certificates or experience in relevant areas. For example, right at the first round of employment, programmers are required to finish at least a good Bachelor's degree in computer science in order to pass. This is because this type of document reflects clearly your level of problem-solving, critical thinking and understanding of what you're going to do in those positions, otherwise, just being decent in sociability doesn't help you anything in coding or system designing. My second argument is that people skills can be gained through the working process. For instance, most technological firms in Vietnam often organize seminars or side activities to consolidate their employees' communication and English qualities. By doing so, instead of including conversational potential as a must-have criterion when interviewing, companies can teach their staff later, encouraging them to develop their well-rounded capability to be able to promote themselves to higher positions such as project manager or negotiator, and more than that, it's also the best way to bond every member in the organization together. To conclude, some employers say that for an applicant, his social qualities are more valuable than his achievements in education. I strongly refute this point of view since the knowledge you obtain from your academy is the most helpful tool to complete your deadlines, as well as people can ongoingly learn soft abilities after joining the companies.