Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an early age. Do you agree or disagree?

Some sections of society believe that it is not fair to set retirement age such as 65 years. They think that some parts of workers are allowed to dismiss their jobs and get a pension earlier. I disagree with the statement since individuals nowadays are required to work for a long time and early retirement may cause financial issues. Firstly, employees need to work after 60 years old because of population decline and medical development. In the case of Japan, the population is decreasing and the number of workers is lacking. To deal with this situation, elderly staff must be engaged in their professions until they reach 65 years old, and they should compensate for the lack of workers. Aside from that, thanks to the improvement of the level of medicine, they are able to stay more healthy than in the past. It may not be tough for them to do their jobs after 60 years. Secondly, a pension is limited so financial problems may be occurred. People who retire at an earlier age are supposed to receive more pensions than those who continue to work until the retirement age. In other words, the government are forced to provide more money for the elderly people. However, governments in some countries cannot raise money for a pension from peoples for many reasons. Therefore, if some people start to quit their jobs early, the government will have financial difficulty. In conclusion, someone argues that certain workers should retire and get a pension at an early age. In contrast, I’m against this statement as the necessity to work long and the financial problems.