First impressions are highly important. So, some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

First impressions are extremely significant. Therefore, some individuals believe that doing good in interviews is the key to securing a good job. I totally agree with this statement because interviewers often assess applicants based in their appearance and performance in interview. To begin with, there are several why I believe the interview is crucial stage in employment process. Firstly, appreance of applicants a play significant role in employment process. To illustrate, often interviewer judge the appllicants via their clothes and shoes during interview, which this indicate the first impressions is very crucial in employment stage. Furthermore, some jobs need people who dress well tidy clothes. For example, employees who work in makerting require wear tidy clothes and shoes in order to attract more customers. Therefore, interviewer judge the applicants appearance through interview process to make sure they have well appearance. Secondly, during interview proces the interviewer evaluate the performance of applicants via soft skills, communication, public speeking, solving problem. For example, Apple company require from job applicants give short presentation about their previous experience in order to assess their soft skill during speech period. Consequently, applicants who have good soft skills are more likely to get job. Finanly, some company use the interview in order to evaluate performance of applicants in foreign langauges language. For instance, most of foreign company in Saudi Arabia use interview to make sure the applicants have good level in English language. This is because English language is very significant work environment in some companies. To sum up, I completely believe doing good while interview stage can increase a chance for people to get job because via interview interviewers can assess different aspects of applicants including, appearance, soft skills, and level of foreign lagnuage languages.