Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?​

Although some people believe that games are beneficial for an individual and consider it a learning tool, other thought that it is detrimental to the user. In my opinion, video games do have more disadvantages compared to advantages. Starting with the benefits it helps to develop soft skills such as critical thinking and problem-solving skills. While playing these games individual tries to solve the mystery, results will think out of the box and eventually will solve the obstacle which was coming his or her way. For example, study of New York times proved that children who indulge in the video games are more likely to solve problem compared to non gamers. Even though it helps to polish the soft skills, but the physical health of gamers is totally opposite of that. As videos games does require long sitting hours and only hand movements, which adversely effect the spinal cord and other joints causing various health issues like back pain, joints pain and many more. According to the report by World Health Organization physical pain among new generations has been increased because of less physical activities. Adding more, the interest of people into computer games affect their social skills. Because these computer games are so addicted that the gamers would tend to enjoy their own company rather than indulging into social activities. To illustrates this the survey by the Harvard University claimed that the number of divorces has been increased from past two decades because of the e- games. In conclusion, the society would be benefitted by the electronic games only if it would be handled carefully, however most of the time it will arise the physical and social problems which cause destruction and disturbance in human life.