In many cities, the use of video cameras in public places increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individuals freedom. Do the benefit of increasing security outweigh the drawbacks

Nowadays, the requirement of hidden cameras installed in community zones is surged because it is believed that this machinery can constraint illegal activities at these locations. However, some people advocate that video cameras will violate human privacy. From my perspective, I believe that benefits of public cameras overwhelm their downsides. First and foremost, This is unnegatable unnegotiable that surveillance cameras in public places is a effective measure to supervise residents. In particular, video cameras will deter some dwellers who tend to conduct delinquent activities. For example, several parks and playground of Vietnam incorporated this high-tech equipment systems so that the rate of kidnappers and pickpockets recorded in these places reduced substantially. Consequently, surveillance cameras will contribute to the security of local areas. Besides, discourage illegal behaviors, this kind of cameras in community regions don’t cause a variety of intrusive observations to individuals in light of the fact that personal life is protected by human right and law. Furthermore, a large extent of offences are revealed and proved thanks to public cameras. Precisely, some criminals and inmates who escape from prison have been recorded by this machinery. As a result, polices can rapidly detect a plenty of unlawful occurrences or anticipate particular locations where these cases will happen. For instance, In the United State, a part of offenders was caught because they was tracked by cameras when criminals appeared in retail outlets or convenient shops. Therefore, surveillance camera systems will support polices a lot in provide compelling proofs or clues. In conclusion, cameras will consolidate the safety in pubic areas, inhibit crimes via threatening offenders and aid authorities. Therefore, outstanding advantages are reasons behind booming of this modern items.