Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opnion.

In the contemporary world, a plethora of occupation demand education and advanced research in other to adapt to the growing technology. A section of the public peddles that it is the duty of a company to take control of the fees for their employees while another school of thought believe that the populace is responsible for this trend. This essay will discuss both sides and I will give my own perspective. On one hand, some people argue that business is responsible as far as paying fees for their staff are concerned because the financial status of the company can easily collapse. For instance, a famous oil company in Ghana lost a huge amount of money after sending the vast majority of their workers abroad in other to learn how to extract oil. This trend made it arduous for the organization to progress. This means that the achievement of an industry decline if it spends a whooping amount of funds on its employees. Therefore, there is no doubt that companies should not be in control of settling bills for their staff as far as training is concerned. On the other hand, a significant number of people believe that humankind should bear the cost of their schooling because people tend to be serious when paying their own fees. For example, the vast majority of people who were sent to the United Kingdom by reputable organizations in Senegal had distinction. In fact, they came out with flying colours because they learnt hard. This suggests that when individuals take charge of their bills, they put much effort in other to excel. In conclusion, although, some believe that industry should take full responsibility for fees for their workers as far as education is concerned, however, I would argue that the populace must bear their own costs so that they will be serious in their schooling.