It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be effected on society?

It has been frequently argued that inhabitants, these days, are more interested in humanities or commerce. In the upcoming paragraph, I would like to shed light on the reasons and their impact on society. To begin with, a few students opt for science courses after high school because of the following causes. Initially, they feel that these subjects are more difficult to understand as per the opinion provided by their seniors or others. For instance, it is arduous to grab the knowledge of scientific reactions and physics phenomena as it includes long derivations and a lot of salts to remember. Besides, they observe that it takes at least struggle of five to seven years to get reputed jobs in these fields even after secondary education, however, business students need not wait for a long time. Furthermore, this trend could have a negative impact in the upcoming years because of the following reasons. To commence with, there could be a less number of health workers, consequently, there might not be enough doctors or nurses to treat patients. Moreover, there would not be sufficient engineers or architects to construct houses or for manufacturing processes. For example, overpopulation would definitely require residential areas to be built, which could be a problem for the government to provide facilities for them. In conclusion, reducing the interest of young ones towards essential subjects because of the difficulty and struggle involved to get a job restricts them to study them. Therefore, it could be result imbalance in future as there would not be doctors, scientists or engineers to work for the welfare of the public, so it could be a huge matter of concern.