Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are marries od single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Other disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming common for the employer to be asked about personal information. They are asked about hobbies, interests, and marriage status. However, some people believe that this information may be relevant and useful, while others argue that it is not important to be asked. In fact, I side with those who believe that asking for personal information can be useful to know the employers better. On the one hand, asking for personal data means knowing the workers deeper. By asking for the data, the employee will know the employer's performance in work. For instance, a mother can not focus on their work because thinking about their children at home. Moreover, the company also needs to know the hobbies and interests of the employers to make sure that these things could not bring negative impacts on jobs. It will make them sure that this person can help the company achieve big profits in the future. As a result, the company can grow and get a profit better. On the other hand, asking about intimate details is not related to the professional in the workplace. Employers can feel uncomfortable by being asked several kinds of questions. For illustration, a mother can feel that they being underestimated by the employee because of their marriage status. They think that those questions do not have any relation to their ability. They feel that everyone deserves the same opportunity in order to achieve their carrier. To sum up, society thinks that it will be better to know the workers better by asking for personal details. In contrast, some citizens disagree with this phenomenon. I am firmly convinced that asking the intimate details can show the real characteristics of the person that can affect their ability.