Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages. give reasons and examples in your answer.

In the majority of food industries, companies use additives and hazardous chemicals to increase the expiration of commodities which provides both merits and disadvantages to customers. In this essay, I will express my reason why I believe that the dangers of these additives outweigh the benefits we receive. On the one hand, many authorities of companies assert that their product does not have any side effects which is not reliable due to these researches are conducted in their laboratories. Also, they can illegally buy permission. For example, one professor in Iran claimed that she realized the measure of Arsenic in one particular food is higher than the red line leading to serious diseases such as cancer or hyperactivity in children. On the other hand, there are two paramount advantages of preservation and chemical additives. Firstly, they encourage people to enhance their consumption via colourful and eye-catching products. For example, some medicines have a bright colour to trick children to prevent them from refusing to drink them and achieve the vitamins that their body need. Secondly, most of the foods that we purchase do not last for a long time and this is an opportunity to preserve food from waste. For example, most of the bread, milk, juices, cake sandwich, and other stuff in supermarkets are not long-lasting and after two days they will become damaged by bacteria or fungus. So, negative consequences will assuredly abound if companies do not add them to foods. To summarize, despite there are benefits of using dangerous composition such as preserving damage in products, I confess that the drawbacks completely outweigh the privileges due to the detriments it causes to humans.