The advantages of robots doing the basic serving functions in the entertainment, leisure and retail sectors of the economy outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Technology has taken the world by storm. We all are somehow dependent on it in one way or the other. The most recent advances in robotics and artificial intelligence have been way beyond the imagination. AI is developing every day but robots are already serving many purposes in our daily life. It is a common notion that these machines have advantages that outweigh their disadvantages on the scale and I strongly agree with that. Firstly, they are already sharing a lot of work with humans in every field and there is no doubt about that. For instance, they are assisting surgeons in the operation theatres, are in war zones as drones and are doing vacuums in the household. Therefore, they are everywhere to contribute and are really making things easier for the population. Secondly, launching robots into space is one step forward and soon we are going to discover new paths for our development. Thirdly, they are really saving our time with their precision in all types of jobs. In short, the future of our planet is incomplete without these automatons. On the other hand, some people doubt that with such an invasion, humans will start losing their jobs as employers will prefer to hire machines rather than giving salaries every month to employees to save money. Another drawback is that a few professions require the human brain to process and this is impossible with robots. For example, a human teacher knows how to keep children engaged and motivated during the class which is hard to achieve by machines. Thus, these inventions can not be relied upon solely. To conclude, I will say that it is hard for them to completely take over men's positions but they are worthy to be praised and are a great help overall. There may be a few shortcomings but soon science is going to solve the issues I believe.