Interviews form the basic criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some experts that the traditional approach of recruiting candidates which is interviewing is the best way, whereas others think different methods such as exams writing, CVs, cover letters or application letters and many more are good. I strongly agree with the statement, "interview is the most reliable approach to recruit workers" because this method assists the recruiters to know the person and his ability to do the work and their problem-solving abilities. To begin with, an interview enables the recruiter to know the kind of person he or she is recruiting. It helps the employer to see the personality traits of the employee such as how he answers questions, his facial mannerisms and also his communication skills, that is, whether introvert or extrovert, also his teamwork skill is measured during the dialogue. For instance, jobs like sales personnel require good communication skills to be able to do the work effectively and efficiently. So interviews allow the manager to assess whether or not the applicant qualifies for the job. Furthermore, recruiters also assess the applicant's ability to solve problems when they arise. A good idea generated or how one handles situations can bring great development to the company. For instance, pressure can put fear into an employee which can make him make a wrong decision that can bring loss to the company, while some too can take pressure in a calm action and make a good decision. On the other hand, other methods such as CVs, cover letters, the use of only certificates and many more are not a suitable step to recruit an applicant due to the fact that it does not allow the recruiter to see the full potential of the candidate. Information found in the CV or cover letter may not be true because people lie to obtain what they desire. In the same way, a candidate can also lie to acquire the position. To sum up, I think an interview is still the most reliable practice of hiring employees rather than using other methods. So I suggest managers use only interviews as a means of sourcing workers for their companies.