It is responsibility of governments to protect the health of children by combating obesity. The government should enact laws against sugery drinks and fastfood restaurants, among the measure. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

There are some debates about the role of the state in the obesity of children. Some argue that authorities should implement laws to protect the health of the younger generation. I partly agree that they can tackle this problem, while I believe parents and schools have similar responsibilities. There are several reasons why the government should make policies to reduce the problem of overweighting in children. Firstly, they should implement laws to limit those advertisements that are made for unhealthy drinks and foods, while the alternatives should be represented on television commercials, cartoons, and social media. This will result in engaging the child more with healthy diets. Secondly, authorities should protect the endangered generation by putting efficient restrictions on selling fast food and drinks such as energy drinks to certain age groups. Therefore, if young ones cannot buy these types of foods, they will be forced to consume healthier choices, for example, fruit juices and vegetables, which the outcome would not only decrease obesity levels but also foster a healthier lifestyle for children. However, the government is not the only responsible group for this action. In the meanwhile, parents, nannies, and caregivers should act effectively by banning the child from overusing bland foods and sugary drinks. To clarify, they should guide their children either with unconditional love or strict reactions to understand the results of consuming these groups of foods. Moreover, teachers have the same liability. Tutors should educate children in the same way in school, which would happen by performing extracurricular. The reason for this is, that children will gain the knowledge peacefully of how harmful a wrong diet can be in this environment. As a consequence, society will have healthier members in terms of eating habits. To conclude, governments should be liable for the obesity of children, whereas I believe parents, caregivers and teachers carry the same responsibility. If our loved ones learn the culture of healthy eating, more fit individuals will be in the future society.