Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, with the development of educational system undergraduates have the more choices in selection of their courses. There is argument regarding that some individuals think students should learn additional subjects with their major, while other considers that the leading course plays vital role because they can have more concentration. I firmly believe the former statement is more preferable. In this essay, both sides will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, some pupils are very enthusiastic in learning new things in their daily life. Additionally, experiencing in different areas will enhance their knowledge and skills with better clarity as by having understanding in all the courses students can have the chance to change their fields, moreover, they can even decide career on basis of this reasons. Significantly, the university leads out the research that the juniors while taking admission in university has chosen numerous courses to learn each of them so that when they would be in the last year of college they can select the major on basis of their interest. On the other hand, some individuals suggest that having one particular occupation is more advisable as compared to selection of multiple subjects. Furthermore, by focusing in the major subject there will be increased amount of productive work, completing task within deadline would be simple. Moreover, specialization in one area will clear our thoughts, goals can be easily achieved with no distraction and confusion. For example, the research data was carried out about the effects of selecting more than one topic which said that some students cannot do all the task at one time. In my opinion, selecting the different occupation would explore their knowledge and even their resume will become more stronger by which more job opportunities will be surged. In conclusion, both perspectives depends on students capability, however, opting extra curriculum subjects freshers would learn and chose their field perfectly in future.