It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantage of change outweighs the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some people hold an opinion that athletes are not good role models for children. While this may be true for some people, I believe that athletes are excellent idols for young people. On the one hand, there are some athletes who create scandals, influencing young people in a bad manner. To be more precise, it is now common to see athletes that consume narcotics, rape women, and avoid taxes, which are all examples of unethical behaviours. Therefore, if child sees his favourite athlete perfoming any of the aforementioned behaviours, he might be influenced in a bad manner. For instance, football playe players Jayson Greenwood has recently been acused of rape of his girlfriend. Consequently, children who see their favourite football player rape other woman might consider it as normal, having a bad impact on them. On the other hand, since most of athletes come from lower class families, they usually motivate young generation to work hardly. It is because young people are able to put themsleves in shoes of their idols who also had a bad living. My cousin, for example, wanted to become professional football play when he saw one game of Leonel Messi. He was, furtehrmore, motivated after he learned that L.Messi was from a working class family. As a result, even though it is unlikely that he is going to achieve his dream, he will be able to be closer to his full potential. In conclusion, I think that athletes are mostly good role models for children despite some of them perfoming unethical actions.