Some people think that schools should prioritize teaching students’ practical skills for the workplace, while others believe that schools should focus on academic subjects such as science and math. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are more into learning for work rather than going for the traditional method of learning. Many believe that children's education should focus more on practical skills than learning math and science as a subject. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and conclude why modernizing education will be better. On the one hand, Traditional methods of learning have a long history of tried and tested results. Hence, Academic helps in the overall development of the child. If we consider providing practical skills, it might be different for different people. For example, in a class, 30 children want to take 30 different professions. It will be hard for schools to provide the required practical skills for everyone. On the other hand, Some common practical skills like Personal Finance, Investing and Self-defence are skills that are important for everyone. If we incorporate those things with academic subjects then those will be helpful for kid's entire life. Additionally, we never use all the subjects in day-to-day life that we learned while we were in school. To give an example, personally, I never used trigonometric functions in real life. Furthermore, At an early age, kids grasp very easily. Providing the right practical skills will help them for their entire lives. To conclude, even though the traditional method of learning is important, the inclusion of practical skills will make students better prepared for life. So, I would suggest learning them from childhood will be a good foundation step for children along with academic subjects like Maths and Science