Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples

In the present decade, global warming and the increased frequency of natural disasters all around the world are alarming. Consequently, many environmental organisations are trying to find reasons and solutions for the same. As a result, there is a debate and some people suggest the usage of solar and wind energy in order to replace fossil fuels, while others doubt its practicality since many industries and in turn economies are dependent on natural reserve oils. I believe in initiating a balanced approach and in this essay, I will discuss this approach with relevant points. Firstly, it is indeed true that climatic changes are alarming and therefore actions are required to mitigate this growing problem. Hence, organizations are demanding a conversion from crude petroleum to alternative sources of energy like solar and wind energy. Moreover, as there is an abundance of solar power and even hydropower on the earth any government is required to take appropriate measures to make use of these energy resources. However, it is also known that most industries and other human's daily activities are heavily dependent on the use of resources like gas, diesel and petrol. For example, all engines, and vehicles manufacturing product factories therefore contribute to a country's economy. Both the import and export of natural reservoirs and dependent industries are lead sources of income and have a huge impact on a country's economy. For example, Saudi Arabia and Russia are among the richest economies of the world due to the export of their natural petrol reserves to other countries. Certainly, a total ban on fossil fuels could collapse the economy of many superpowers.  In my opinion, a judicious approach is desired. For instance, in 2014, the government of India initiated steps and spent billions of money to establish solar plants in India and even promoted to make people aware of its usage in both smaller and bigger industries. This investment would help the country not alone to combat critical climatic issues and pollution due to the usage of fuel but it will also reduce its dependency on crude oil, which is largely required to import and therefore will be more economical.  In conclusion, it is argued that with the rising climate concerns, people should ban using fossil fuels and use other safe and renewable resources of power like solar energy but there is fear of losing the economy. Therefore a stepwise approach is desired to prepare a safe world in the near future.