Since the 18th century technological advance have replaced people in the workplace. with today's technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, numerous companies have applied a regulation of employment in their systems. Some of them are covered with highly developed machineries integrated within their daily work basis. I personally agree that this attachment of modernization has brought the renewal system of working. Thus, I assume that this phenomenon impacts the unemployment rate today. On the one hand, the primary reason why I agree that machines have replaced people in their job fields is that the technologies which a company embraces are extremely advanced. These machines may change the number of roles in the workplace. An example of this is in human-basis positions. Many people who consider themselves operators have been no longer working for a company. It is because advanced technologies have taken their occupations since they are eligible to execute more works than a human does. On the other hand, the other reason why I would argue that advanced technologies take an account for high rates of unemployment is that machines and engines are considered valuable for some business holders. They believe that hiring people will cost much expenditure and human-resource departments should cut this large budget as they still hire humans to work. However, machines are pressing this financial problem because the only thing a machine needs regularly is maintenance by engineers and this only costs less than paying people with huge salaries. In conclusion, I totally agree that the background of large numbers of jobless people is caused by the companies that have been implementing the integration of technologies within their workplace.