Write about the following topic. It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Do not write your real name and surname or email address in your ans

It is believed that those who travel become very exposed. Therefore i completely agree because people get exposed to different cultures and traditions of the places they visit and also become more innovative and creative. Firstly traveling provides people with a deeper insight into the cultures and traditions of the places they visit. This is because interacting with local residents offers visitors a wide variety of knowledge about their customs and lifestyle Which is very beneficial for them in along run, meaning that the same ideas can be used to make changes in their communities back home resulting into well informed minds that can be of agreat a great value and support to their countries as a whole. For example, visitors can know more about a different culture by travelling to very popular museums which have great cultural values. Secondly, when people come to various destinations, they become more creative and innovative. This means they get amazed by how these places have developed even more than where they come from. Therefore these foreigners are absolutely enticed to venture into such places For example Dubai has very amazing airports and buildings with modern breathtaking views that travellers cannot fully witness without going there, as aresult people travel all the way from Africa to get an insight. People can learn from the quintessence of the world and apply it to support their country. In conclusion travelling undoubtedly does an amazing job for the development of knowledge and experience about certain cultures and customs and also change on how they do things and increase in ideas.