A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people tend to go for high-wage jobs, where they have to compromise a lot, especially when it comes to their happiness. I disagree with this statement and I am going to discuss why they should prioritize jobs with good working environments instead of looking for jobs that offer them a big amount of money. To begin with, when it comes to finding a dream job one should consider checking the website of a company that they are planning to apply. Most often, fresh graduates like to make more money without realizing the stress it is going to cause them in their freshmen years. In addition, most of the time, they have high expectations from people who work for them as they want them to ace everything when it comes to responsibilities and it often leads to panic attacks and more workload doubles it. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC shows that 63 per cent of the population chose more money over a comfortable working environment. Moreover, it is often hard to work in a competitive environment where you have to outperform everybody to get a raise or promotion, which leads to a cold war between employees. Furthermore, weak communication not only affects them mentally but it becomes really hard for them to work in a situation where they need to communicate with the whole team, especially during staff meetings. For example, individuals who work in a company with friendly colleagues are likely to produce better results which can help them earn more. To conclude, yes, everyone likes to make big money in a short span of time, but at what cost? one should focus on a job where they can not only make money but can also make good friends, hence leading to job satisfaction.