Fewer students are studynig science at school and university, favouring more computer-based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? what are the reasons for this?

Nowadays, some schools and university lessons such as science have lower educators than before. Instead of that, most of the studens prefer to involve in computer-based courses. In my opinions it is a completly positive development and there are some logical reasons behind that. Firstly, learning science is essntial because our society requires doctors, surgeons and engineers. However, living in modern and technological world motivates most of the students to prioritize computer-based courses. Programming and artificial intelligence are attractive because of the changes and differences that they would implement to other academic lessons, especially science. For instance, with surgeon robots and chat GTP the requirements of other academic areas would be decreasing. The computer-based lessons have increased the pace of our modern life and developed the standards. There are some reasons for prioritising computer-based subjects. These kinds of technologies are new and competitive, so learning them can be effective to get a higher score or even better job opportunities in the future. Moreover, the employees who have academical skills in programing, machine learning and computer softwares can get a higher and satisfying salary and have a better life standard. In conclusion, scientific objects have less followers in comparison with last decades and the increasing number of students has more intrests to gain knowledge in computer-based lessons. In order to do that, they have hope to get a better job opportunity in the future. In my opinion, it is a completly positive change because we live in the generation of technology.