Sustainable development and environmental protection have become a crucial concerns in modern world. Discuss the importance of sustainable development in balancing economic growth and environmental preservation. What challenges faced in achieving sustainable development, what measures can be taken to overcome them?

As a highly concerning issue, sustainable development is gaining attention all around the world. As it represents some connections with both economic and preserving of natural resources, these measures along with potential barriers will discuss here. Sustainable development can not be achieved without government initiatives as it is a complex concept containing both natural sources and economic development. To clarify, tax imposition on detrimental ingredients, such as plastic is a big deal to reduce overall plastic consumption in both demand and supply sides. For example, plastic bags should be charged in big stores and do not consider as a complimentary services. Consequently, people show less interest in using them which is quite beneficial for both current and next generation. Reaching the substantial level of sustainability is not easy for many countries. Mainly because this concept is really hard to measure. Moreover, planner and retails are highly likely to become disenchanted when they do not receive sufficient amounts of incentives in short term. For instead, some companies are seemingly committed to reduce their plastic while on the other hand if they do not receive encouragement or tax exemption, they emit more carbon dioxide. To tackle these aforementioned problems, government should scrutinize each region’s relative factors and impose or exempt tax on all companies. As a result, each company endeavor the most to reduce its negative environmental impacts. Overall. The subject of substantial development demands planner’s attention and should be considered as a serous matter to preserve natural resources such as water for next generation. Also producers are better to fortified or encouraged based on measuring their negative environmental factors in order to overcome substantial development’s barriers.