Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do. How far do you agree or disagree?

It is quite evident in today's era that there is a growing earnings gap among various occupations. It has been felt by many people that certain roles are not paid reasonable remuneration in proportion to the type and quality of work they do in relation to the other occupations. This essay will outline both viewpoints and also explain why such excessive salary is utterly unjustifiable for celebrities and CEOs. Certain occupations are undervalued especially in the present era in relation to job roles and responsibilities. Occupations like teachers, and doctors are heavily underpaid and this can be attributed to the two main reasons. First and foremost, their results are minuscule and not quite noticeable to the general public. Teachers, for instance, are considered to be the essential building blocks of the nation, however, their work is not rewarded or revered by the public. Secondly, such occupations are not promoted by the society and media unlike that of sports and TV celebrities. Consequently, the market value they gain is negligible resulting in low pay. On the other hand, roles like company executives, film stars, and sports person are paid exceedingly high as their work is in the limelight from their investors and spectators, which in turn results in significant pressure on them to deliver the required results and meet the expectations of the people. In the case of Tesla, for instance, in 2018 Elon Musk was about to go bankrupt and be ousted as the CEO if he wouldn't have delivered up to the expectations of the stakeholders. Additionally, they can bring name and fame to a country, for example, by winning a global event. Likewise, a CEO can raise a company's market capitalization and guide companies to it's new highs, ultimately resulting in a huge pay package. In conclusion, there is undoubtedly a huge pay disparity among various occupations, falling out of line with the proportion and significance of the job they do. Consequently, I strongly opine that occupations involved in the groundwork ought to be paid justifiably higher along with their work being promoted so there is income parity between the two groups.