The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, many think that main purpose of science should be dedicated to human’s lives. Regarding this, it strongly support this notion and believe that science ’s product should contribute to human’s welfare because of some reason which will be elaborated in this essay. To start with, the first main reason is funding that scientist use are from society. Supporting by government’s funding which is from people, scientists are expected to elevate level of human’s properousity prosperously. It means that when they commit using this money, they should have a commitment to return it back, in a form of contribution to people’s wellbeing. For instance, in Covid-19 era, governments spent a lot of money to protect their citizen by employed expert to solve this outbreak with allocating much money to them. As a result, they play a key role in this situation and they should fulfill people’s demand to recover this condition. Additionally, there is an ethic rule among academician that science is for helping people. Some universities may instill this ethic to their student before graduating and work in varios types of field especially in science. When they work in science they will remember their pledge and think human wellbeing should be prioritized. Therefore, by having that kind of pledges, scientist should be use their knowledgeto help each other. All in all, it is true that knowledge of science should be applied in daily life because some financial reason and ethic reason. It is true that, basically the reason why science appears is to improve quality of human life, which this is essential to be applied in our society.