Some people think that the government should fund music, dance and arts lessons for children. Others think that they should be funded by private businesses or by children's families. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Music, dance and arts covers everything in the world. In fact, nowadays is hard to find someone that is not a music, dance or an art lover. However, some people think that the government have to fund music, dance and arts lessons for children, in my opinion the government have not to fund them. On the one hand, i recognize that music, dance and arts are really important but on the other hand I think, also, that other hobbies such as: volleyball, tennis are important too. So, i think that the government can't pay for every hobbies that our children want to do. Also, nowadays most of the schools allow students to receive music and art lessons. In fact, during the middle and high school not only, every students in italy have to follow art lessons with a degree teacher in this type of field; but also during the three years of middle school you can receive more hours after school to improve a specific instrument. Moreover, there are specifics music, dance and art high schools with a various program based on what you want to learn such as a violin instead of a guitar for music high schools, or sculpture instead of pottery of art high schools, or maybe classical instead of modern ballets for dance high schools. So, on the one hand you have to pay every stuff or instruments that you need to follow the lessons but on the other hand you do not to have to pay for anything. So, in my opinion every families can allow children to follow music, dance and art lessons without spending too much. To conclude, in my opinion the goverments government do not have to fund music, dance and arts lessons for children because there are so many other opportunities to improve and grow children's hobbies without spending a lot of money.