Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some students who would like to add more subjects to their program while getting the University degree. On the other hand, there are people who think that all focus must be on the most important subject during the studying for a qualification. In my opinion both views are valid, but it would be best if the studying program were based on the individual needs of each student. Adding more subjects to the main one will make the studying process more beneficial for young people. In order to have greater chances for higher income jobs, the young specialist with a University degree is expected to know more and bring value to the team, so adding extra subjects will allow them to learn more. The knowledge about the latest technologies, achievements and new inventions in related areas as well will increase their chances to build a great career. On the other hand, focusing on the main subject only gives students the opportunity to master their knowledge. It is known that the University program is difficult and any extra subjects will increase the load on the student, which will affect their stress levels and could be harmful to their health. Moreover, young people without distruction can dedicate their time to practice and internship, where they can get their first hand on experience. In conclusion, individually built studying program would bring more advantages for every student. Depending on the students ability and interests, some young specialist would benefit from focusing on the main subject only, while others need to have more information which goes out of their areas also.