In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays,teenagers prefer to spend their moments with companies of friends, while they spend less time with families.I believe that children can understand each other and parents should not force their kids to stay at home. This essay will discuss the reasons for this situation and my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, youth like to communicate and spend present with persons who are in the same age group, because they can grasp each other. Furthermore, they are interested in the same things, such as games, TV shows and other activities. For example, children 8-16 years old like to spend more time with company at the weekend for playing sports activities or games instead of staying with family. On the other hand, parents do not have to make their juveniles spend more hours at home because they can affect their feelings and mindset, moreover lead to greater trouble, because they start to think that their own guardians cannot grasp them., Also children start to think that are friends more understanding than their guardians.That's why parents should not force their kids to do this action, however they have to balance their activities with them and companies. For instance, a family can have precious moments on any occasion like a common dinner moment or vacation. In conclusion,teenagers spend more moments with close people due to their age and having the same interests. I personally reckon that guardians do not have to be violent with their kids to spend time with them, in addition they need to keep a balance between friends and family.