Some employers want their employees to be contactable for work purposes at all times. Does this attitude have more advantages than disadvantages?

It is certainly true that almost all managers require their staff to keep in contact for work at all times. While accepting that, I believe this strict regulation is more likely to have a harmful impact. On the one hand, there are several benefits of employees keeping in contact with work at any time. A common advantage is that the staff can update new information about the company about their jobs, and solve the problems of the manager anytime they need. Another positive aspect is that every person has a position and expertise; therefore, keeping contact helps to support their colleagues quickly and correctly. Nam is my friend and he is a technician, he always supports his colleagues after leaving the workspace anytime they need to check the error in the system computers of their company. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is that contact at work all the time leads to a significant effect mentality and health of employees. In addition, they cannot work effectively on the next day and this leads to dwindling performance for the company. Another negative effect is that the quality of life of staff can be decreased because they don't have the time for their family. For example, after 8 hours in the workspace, my brother must check the message of his company anytime his manager needs, therefore my brother can not talk with my family in the evening. In conclusion, although keeping contact at work all the time has some benefits, it is obvious that this attitude is more harmful than possible benefits because it significantly affects employees such as mental, health and quality of life.