In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and families. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, it is essential for people to settle down somewhere else that would separate them from their relationships, including their families and friends in order to find a better carreer. From my perspective, the merits and the demerits share the same ratio due to some reasons. On the one hand, there are many different causes for the drawbacks. First and foremost, inhabitants would be much alone as they have to distance themselves from their families and friends, who have always supported them in their daily life, in order to get a secure job with a high income. For instance, the majority of Vietnamese youth are raised in an environment where they are protected from the feeling of being stressed. Secondly, it takes a long time for them to get used to their new, hectic and stressful lives. It is undeniable that teenagers now have many problems with their mental health, which makes it harder for them to quickly adjust to the whirlwind of lives. In contrast, I believe that some merits still exist with the defects as well. To be more specific, people can access more employment options by moving to urban areas and living distance from their home. This explains why an increasing number of young people accept being parted from their close acquaintances. In addition, the young can also develop their social skills and self-reliance. For example, when students are participating in internships at a variety of companies, they will be more enthusiastic and confident. That is why individuals tend to find jobs in farther areas despite relocating away from their families. To sum up, this development appears to have more negative effects than positive ones. Without assistance, people could feel isolated and would need some time to adjust to their new ways of life. However, there are still some benefits comprising a wealth of job options and opportunities to hone soft skills.