A 4-week holiday a year can make employees do better at their jobs . To what extend do you agree or disagree.

An open discussion has been in place regarding the long 4-week holiday for employees, ensuring their better performance at the workplace. I would not agree to such an approach as it might be a problem for most of the employees and employers on a larger scale. Mostly, people have the tendency to work in peace, if they are working a job continuously. The long holidays of 4 weeks can put employees into a relaxing mode which can create loops in work which needs to be done. For instance, there are many things going on a day-to-day basis, these can slip out of the memory and take a while to cope with it. Some important emails which need to be answered also might get neglected due to long duration, therefore, leading to a gap in work. Secondly, employers are more concerned with the surge in revenue of the business. Such vacations will be done at the risk of business development. Employers will lose their customers to the countries which do not offer such kind of holidays. We are working in a world where customers move according to their interests, they need comfort. Business owners bear their expenses through the money received from customers, losing them means curtailment in the sales and profit. In conclusion, long breaks will not benefit the business and employees. There is a general observation that employees only work effectively if they work with fewer breaks. On the other hand, recruiter wants to flourish the business which is not possible with such kind of breaks.