Some people think that employers should ensure a pleasant working environment so that workers feel valued and will therefore work hard. Others feel that employers should be stricter with employees and monitor them closely to ensure they work hard. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the social concerns today relates to employer's environment. While it is commonly suggested that employers should ensure a pleasant working environment so that workers feel valued and will therefore work hard, others feel that employers should be stricter with employees and monitor them closely to ensure they work hard. In my opinion, to ensure that employers can work hard, we need to have both of the above factors. On the one hand, it is argued that employers should have a good working environment. The main reason is that good facilities, reasonable rules and friendly colleagues will help employers have a comfortable spirit and more motivation to go to work. It is also possible to say that a pleasant environment plays a very important role in each person's work. For instance, if your work are facilities bad, your workplace has strict rules or you have some bad colleagues, you will have no interest in going to work and that will affect your work performance. Another reason is working efficiency, when you work in a good environment, you will easily do your work more effectively. For example, working in a pleasant environment make employers will feel more comfortable and valued too! On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that employers should be stricter and monitor employees closely. People often have this opinion because they think if they relax their strictness, employees will neglect their work. A second point is that work productivity will be reduced if they don't monitor employees closely. A particularly good example is tighter management of employees will create a disciplined environment, from which each employee will have more structure in their work. In conclusion, the issue of working environment and employee management is always a topic that causes many disputes. Personally, I tend to believe that employers and employees should ensure a good working environment accompanied by strict management by employers because both of the above factors are important and necessary.