As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is axiomatic that job satisfaction is a major factor that influences human prosperity, which can be driven by material earnings and mental feelings. Indeed, employee satisfaction was affected by the monetary paycheck and the spirit and passion in their workplaces. To begin with, there are various reasons behind following a job in a specific workplace. First of all, It is a fact that all people are attracted by an extraordinary wage and some exceptional welfare, these material earnings help them cover their family’s expenditures and provide them the better living conditions. Besides, a high-paid package also partially presents their professional skills and provides them with an appreciation feeling. For example, if an individual does not have the financial abilities to support their relatives, it could trigger a wide range of negative emotions: anxiety, upset, low self-esteem and reduced comfort with their occupation. Furthermore, career security and career advancement are never omitted factors, which would help them attach to their office rather than worrying about the near future. Hence, they could sacrifice their dedication and efforts for the common achievement of this company to climb the higher positions with more remunerations. However, the capitalists should introduce a clear bonus system to encourage and confirm the accomplishment of their employees. Consequently, this recognition not only tightens the connection between business holders and their staff but also generates motivation to motivate other members moving forward. In fact, some realistic expectations of universal professional fulfilment would be impacted by the following factors. Firstly, an individual has distinctive preferences, which make them feel excited in some aspects and negative emotions as working in some specific field. Additionally, bachelors could change their occupation after an internship as they feel this job is not for themselves despite spending 4 years in their university to achieve a major degree. For instance, creative geniuses could feel energized to work on any art occupation and feel depressure as working on scientific majors. Secondly, temporary discontent with colleagues and more pressures in work-life imbalance can reduce job fulfilment, which would reduce job contentment. To conclude, remuneration, career advancement and recognition play an important role in deciding the job feeling in any occupation. Nevertheless, individual characteristics and workplace atmosphere also make a large contribution to their enjoyment feeling.