In some places, fast food, prepared meals, and sugary drinks are now sold in more shops and at lower prices than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that these days many people prefer eating fast meals to healthy food in addition to sugary drinks becoming, recently, so popular. On the other hand, junk food was in fewer shops and at higher prices in the past. The question is whether this is a positive or a negative progression. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the downsides and upsides of fast food and examine why I feel that it is a negative enhancement in the field of food production. In terms of the negative side, the more fast food you eat, the more likely you will be susceptible to fat disorders. The main reason given to support this claim is that fast food is enriched with fats and calories, leading to fat diseases and overweight. To illustrate, the Big Tasty meal (one of McDonald's most-bought meals) contains about 800 calories alone. Moreover, it affects our cholesterol levels in the blood. For instance, many studies have proven that one of the main reasons for high levels of cholesterol is such prepared meals. Although pre-made food can infect people with various diseases, it has some positive effects. In fact, fast food restaurants conserve time for people, making them work more efficiently instead of thinking about what they will cook every day. For example, when I was young, my mother used to hardly think what she would cook for me and my brother each day, affecting her ability to focus on her work. Certainly, this is why many people tend to eat prepared meals. In conclusion, despite the advantages of junk meals, the disadvantages far outweigh the upsides. Therefore, I believe that people, mostly younger, should only eat meals prepared at home. In order to decrease eating fast food, we should increase their prices.