Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it expected of the governments and renowned manufacturing companies to cooperate together in order to reduce environmental destruction, instead of expecting the citizens to take good actions. In my opinion, i somewhat agree that both Governments and companies should work together so as to adjust environmental degradation. This essay will examine the suggestions on both trends. Firstly, the leaders of the countries and production sectors should participate in the implementation of ecological degradation in order to reduce biodiversity in the society. By doing this, it will help to reduce the risks associated with deforestation, bush burning and air pollution. For instance, the cutting down of trees by people will result to the loss of habitat for several species in the forest. However, the government should implement rules and regulations in order to curb and control illegal hunting and cutting down of trees in the forest. In addition, pollution is also a part of the environmental problem that pose a major threat to the ecosystem. Although, the individuals have the knowledge in relation with pollution they still choose to ignore the effects. The release of toxic chemicals like carbon dioxide and ammonia can pose a serious threat to one's health and also the dumping of wastes inside the river can contribute to destruction of natural habitat which contaminate water supply. Secondly, the people of the society should also support the governments in the development of the environment by obeying the laws set down by them. Consequently, it also expected for individuals to reduce the rate of bush burning in order to promote their body stability because it can result to having difficulty in breathing and skin cancer. Also, individuals should be aware that unwanted materials can be recycled into a new item so it is advised that they learn how to reuse wastes. In conclusion, it is clear that the governments, companies and individuals should work together in order to achieve a great improvement in environmental harzards. Yet if the individuals adhere to the guidelines implemented, then it can be maintained properly.